Upcoming changes….


Hello Everyone.

Firstly, I would like to say thanks you everyone that has enjoyed all the work, podcasts, blogs, tweets, etc, that I have shared with all of you through the years.

After saying that, I’m pretty sure that most of you are thinking the following:

“OH GAWD!! PLAYBOYMAN IS CLOSING HIS BLOGS UP FOREVER!!!!”

Look, just relax, okay? I’m not hanging my pervert hat up anytime soon. I’m just saying thanks for enjoying what I do and share with you. Felt it best to tell you all that first, before I continue.

Now, on to the business at hand….

In the coming weeks, I’m going to make quite a number of changes to my blogs. These will include changes in the design and layout of the blogs, as well as some tweaks to the way they function.

Here are the changes in detail:

Perverted Brain blog:

  1. The WordPress and Tumblr versions of the blog will get a new theme.
  2. The Tumblr blog will have the option to reply directly to blog postings.
  3. Anonymous questions will be allowed. (tumblr)

PlayBoyMan’s Big Boobie Blog:

  1. No more public submissions. Very few did it, and the ones that did, kept sending me a “Blue Waffle”. Fucking gross.
  2. Theme change.

The Hall of Babes blog:

  1. Theme change (possibly)
  2. No more public submissions. Entries into the hall will be chosen by me and me alone.

PlayBoyMan Games blog:

  1. MAJOR theme change. This is by far the most noobish-looking blog I manage.
  2. Blog updates will post to Facebook, as well as Twitter.

Chronicles of Asstrology blog:

  1. No more public submissions. Never got any.

The Gaming Blog of GodOfKonckers:

  1. Readers can ask questions.
  2. Blog updates will post to Facebook, as well as Twitter.
  3. redesign the theme.

Voice of PlayBoyMan blog:

  1. Anonymous questions are no longer welcome.
  2. Theme change

And sadly, ONE blog with be getting the axe: The Blog at Destructoid. It’s already gotten the final post, and will be removed from my list of URLs. The list of URLs I have will also be reorganized to make it look more appealing and sorted.

In addition, there will be some new things I’ll introduce in the coming weeks:

-A new Paper.li newsletter!

Yes, I’m starting another Paper.li newsletter. This one will be made for gamers to enjoy, as a way of helping to keep my twitch and hitbox peeps in the loop.

A new Blog for my deviantArt portfolio.

Most of the artwork I do is listed on deviantArt as Adult-themed, and can only be viewed if you are a registered user of deviantArt. This blog will serve as a “bypass”, for those who don’t want to sign up to another site, and will also serve as a backup/alternative the artwork.

And that’s not even all the changes I’m working on.

I said it before, but it bares repeating: Thank you all for enjoying all the content I’ve shared in my digital life. This is just the beginning.

Laters.

Leave a Reply

