FYI: I get bashed on The Huffington Post too…


Now as I have stated, there are some people, VERY FEW on Twitter, who just don’t really like what I tweet. And while that bothers me a tiny bit, it’s mainly more funny and amusing to me.

I just don’t get it…How could people be offended over big boobs? What the fuck is the deal? What I’m I missing:

135_1000

I don’t get it.

But if it’s ONE thing I enjoy the most when it come to all these complaints, it’s the ones I get on the some of the comments I get on one of my favorite sites: The Huffington Post.

As of this writing, I’ve posted 581 Comments across a ton of articles on Huffington Post (or Huff Po, as some people like to call it), and sometimes, I do get a little flack for what I say.

But no matter what I say, regardless what soapbox I’m standing on, I say what I feel, and I don’t take anything back. I don’t blow smoke up people’s asses, and I expect the same in return.

Sadly, like a comedian who takes shots from people who don’t get the joke, I take shots from people who think I’m a perv, or disrespectful to women, or have yet to wake up to what the government is doing, which makes no sense at all – I can’t read anything if I’m asleep. hehe.

I’m speaking of an article I read and replied to on Huff Po (6/27/2013). I was reading about the director of Alan Thicke’s “Blurred Lines” Video responding to critics about Claims Of Misogyny towards the video (in case you didn’t notice, the director of the video is a WOMAN).

All I did was make on simple yet honest comment:

Screenshot_1

…and from that moment, the shitstorm began. These are just some of the comments I got:

Screenshot_2 Screenshot_3 Screenshot_4 Screenshot_5

Before I continue, I would like to point out how fucking stupid it looks to spell “boobies” as b-e-w-b-i-e-s. That pisses me off to no end. You either spell it right, or just don’t type.

Spell check exists for a reason, damn it. Back to the comments:

Screenshot_6

As of this posting, my comment got 93 replies and 12 favorites. Mind you that not all the comments were bad, and people like the comments I made on the article.

I’m not really hurt or saddened at all by the negative replies, I just find it interesting that people are more up in arms about a Avatar and a username, over a music video featuring topless women wearing flesh tone underwear and dancing around 3 lucky guys.

Funny what people get offended over nowadays, isn’t it?

If you would like to read the article, and maybe comment on it, click the link below:

http://www.huffingtonpost.com/social/PlayBoyMan/blurred-lines-director-diane-martel_n_3509359_264818667.html

Laters.

Leave a Reply

