My Weekend in Twitter Jail – A Love Story (Not Really)…


For those of you who read my blogs, you may have noticed that last Friday (April 19th), a little after 6:30pm, I suddenly disappeared from the Twitterverse.

For the rest of the weekend, I wondered what the fuck was going on. Usually, I do my best to follow the Rules on Social Media sites. Sometimes, I might get a slap on the wrist, maybe a warning, but a flat out suspension? It’s a bit rare for me.

For the whole weekend, I had no idea why the fuck I was suspended. No email explaining what happened. It was rather frustrating. After checking out a few things I think I can tell you what went down.

Here’s the story:

It was a usual Friday Evening – Working on my various Projects and tweeting my ass off. While I was reading my timeline, I noticed that one of my favorite followers, @Zorada, was getting funk from some prude that was complaining about Lady Z’s use of the word “Fuck”.

Naturally, I don’t really like it when my Tweeps get crap from anything, so I tweeted my reply to Lady Z about the whole thing. I can’t show you the tweet in question because it was removed, and I won’t repeat it, for fear that I might piss someone of. All I can can say is I really love the Word “Fuck”.

After sending the tweet, I went back to work as usual. I was about to send another tweet, when I noticed that Tweetdeck wasn’t updating. My DM’s Disappeared, and no tweets didn’t go out – Been through this before with Shelley Lubben.

So I jumped onto my Twitter page (Web), only to see a banner that says that may account has been suspended.

FUCK.

I didn’t think much of it at first. The Only thing that ran through my mind was “Need to Appeal, quickly”

I went to the Help Center, and filed an appeal. After that, I got an email from Twitter.

Screenshot_3

After that, I replied about 3 times over the weekend. Talking about why I felt it was an accident that I got suspended, That I want to make PlayBoyMan into a brand (That’s true btw), and that I really am not into breaking the rules or TOS on Twitter.

It was a very quiet weekend…no twitter at all. There have been times I take a break from Twitter and Facebook, but the one time I want to be on Twitter, I can get on, because I’m suspended. Its like a naked woman begging you to pleasure her, and the only thing stopping you is the glass box you’re encased in. And no matter how many times you use that hammer you’ve got,  it won’t break. It’s impossible to break that box.

That was from a dream I had months ago. Sometimes my subconscious hates the fuck outta me.

Oy vey.

Then on Monday (Yesterday), and without warning, my account was restored. Didn’t find out it was restored until I got a tweet from my man @Scribe__:

Screenshot_1

I was both very happy and surprised to see a tweet, and of course, It showed:

Screenshot_2

I really missed being on the Twitter. Not long after I was back in the business, I found out why I was suspended. I got an email shortly thereafter:

Screenshot_4

That’s when it hit me: It was the tweet I send to Lady Z (@Zorada) – I must’ve included the Prudes Twitter handle in the reply by accident, and she in turn reported my ass.

Hell of a thing.

After all this, I learned a few things:

  1. Being in Twitter Jail (Suspended) totally sucks ass.
  2. I think I’m addicted to Twitter, but I’m not really sure.
  3. Don’t reply or mention a prudes twitter handle.
  4. Don’t try to combine Pepsi and Pop Rocks – IMPOSSIBLE TO DRINK, MESS FREE.

Ok, the 4th one isn’t related to the topic at hand, but its good info to have in life.

Now that I ‘m back in business, Its time to get that blog about Rachel Starr finished.

Laters.

Leave a Reply

