“Where the Fuck is my Paper, PlayBoyMan?!”


I’m not sure if any of you noticed, but there has been a little nugget of Info that has been missing from my Tweets lately.

I am referring to “Le Papier de PlayBoyMan” (Paper of PlayBoyMan). It was a Daily turned Weekly ePaper I was running at paper.li, that the many of you enjoyed reading. Do you remember it now? Good. It’s gone. I got rid of it. Thanks for reading….

Hmm? Oh right…I forgot to tell you WHY it’s gone. My bad.

Here’s the thing – The first issue was with the old twitter account I had. My Paper.li account was connected to it, and I forgot to disconnect it. I’d made a good job tossing the old account info away, because it took 3-4 days just to remember it. Thankfully, I remembered the old twitter, and made the necessary changes.

After that, I made the painful choice then and there to delete the whole paper. You see, even though the paper was getting quite the readers as it was being published (1000+), it wasn’t putting out the content I wanted it to. The Sources I used were active and plentiful, but the info was unbalanced – Too much boobies, and not enough news. I wanted a balance of both, and it just wasn’t working.

Seeing that it would take time to correct it, time that I really didn’t have and still don’t have at the moment, I felt it was best to 86 the whole thing.

I don’t know if it will come back or not. It all depends if I have the time to work on it.

All I can say now is thanks to everyone who read it. I’m glad you enjoyed it.

Laters

Leave a Reply

