“What the FUCK happened to the Super Bowl ?!”


On February 6th, 2011 the U.S. and most of the world will watch the greatest sports event – The Super Bowl. This will be the 45th Super Bowl, and the teams will be the Pittsburgh Steelers vs. Green Bay Packers (Sidenote: Go STEELERS !).

And, there is a 45% chance you will enjoy it.

Yes, I said it – you may not like the super bowl this year – I didn’t like the last one, and if you keep reading, I’ll explain…

Excellent ! You’re still reading this ! Thanks !

Ok, after watching last years super bowl, I couldn’t get into it – it was to PC (Politically Correct) for me to enjoy. I really don’t want to hear about Pro-Life, watch cheesy commercials that don’t me even say “ha!”, and a half-time show that has more fail than win.

After last year’s Super Bowl, I gotta ask myself:

“What the fuck happened to the super bowl ?!”

The Super Bowl I know was loaded with commercials earmarked for guys: Beer, Tongue-in-cheek comedy, sexy women in bikinis and a true kick ass Half-Time show – but do I see that now ? Nope.

Now I see ads that are either Politically charged,”funny” Commercials that aren’t really funny…wait, there was the Snickers ad with Betty White – that WAS/IS still funny. And those ads that are “Too Hot for TV” ? – yeah right.

I’ve seen the GoDaddy ads online, granted they are hot, but nothing that really isn’t ban worthy – it’s not even close to raunchy.

Ever since “Nipplegate” (Google it), the FCC has cracked down on all of that shit. Now don’t get me wrong, I’m still gonna watch the game, but I’m not gonna enjoy the commercials – I’m sure that they are gonna be lame.

I know I can’t jump back into the past, but it would be nice if the Super Bowl ads, halftime show went back to the good old days….

And if they can’t do that, at least TRY to make the commercials funny as hell.

Leave a Reply

