Amazon is a PUSSY !


Yeah. That’s right. I said it. Amazon is a Pussy. There, I said it again – and I’ll keep on saying it till they get their shit together.

“But why is Amazon a Pussy, and who are they ?”, you ask.

Amazon – the makers of the popular E-Reader the “Kindle”, THAT’s who I’m talking about.

And the reason they are a pussy: Their commercials FOR the Kindle.

Have you ever seem those commercials ? They are super-lame. Each one is just as cheesy as the last one. All of the commercials have all this light, dainty-ass music and are just plain weird. The latest one (as of the writing of this post) has someone HOLDING the kindle, while all this crazy shit is happening around the person, who is just HOLDING the Kindle the whole time !

WHAT. THE. FUCK ?!

I don’t need this shit, no one does. This is the 21st Century – the lame-ass commercials from the 80’s and 90’s are NOT welcome anymore. When you see a commercial for a tech device, you want to see it in action. You want to see it working. The Playstation 3, Xbox 360, iPad, iPhone, iPod and PC’s are just a handful of commercials that show the product in action.

Granted, the Kindle is just an E-Reader that everyone loves, but that is all I know about it. How fast is it ? What can it do ? What the fuck makes it so fucking awesome ?! I don’t wish to buy something that I have little or no knowledge of, that’s just wasteful spending – and I’m pretty sure that everyone has had enough of that crap. I know I have.

Also, if you are going to have music in a commercial, for the love of god don’t gay it up with this light, twinkly, way to long to be on a radio advertisement shit.

I’m NOT saying that the kindle commercials should be all Explosions, babes and boobs, with rock music playing throughout – that would be silly. And yes, just because EVERYONE loves the damn thing should not, is not and never will be the primary reason to buy it.

There is a saving grace to all this: the features for the Kindle ARE on the Amazon.com website, which is fine, but not every person is online every second of every day, which is the point I’m trying to make here.

The TV Commercials are supposed to aid in selling the Kindle while people are NOT online – if you can make a great selling pitch on the internet, you should do the same on TV.

Please Amazon, cut out this silly commercials. I can’t stand them. Man the fuck on up.

hmmmm…..that was a short rant. I was hoping for something longer. Maybe next time.

Laters.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

